Skip to content

How to manage Google Plus circle privacy

Although nobody but you can see the names of your Google Plus Circles, anyone looking at your profile can see thumbnails of the people you have in circles. Perhaps you want to hide some of these people, so that it is not possible for others to see who you have added to circles.

Let’s say you have some people you want to hide because you don’t want the general public to know you follow them. Just edit your profile settings using the method below.

Google Plus Circles Privacy settings

To change who to display people on your profile and who can see them:

  1. Sign in to your Google profile.
  2. Click Edit profile.
  3. Click anywhere in the ‘[Your name]’s circles’ section on the side of the page.
  4. Select the circles of people you’d like to appear on your profile.
  5. Choose your sharing settings for the circles you’ve selected.
  6. Click Save.
Please share this article
Published inSocial Media

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

css.php